## **Diss and District Cycling Club**

### Results of the Open 25-mile Time Trial

### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials

Sunday 14th August 2022

Event organiser: Mark Ready Time keeper: Mick Madgett

Course: B25/17 (Bressingham – Thetford)

# Prize winners: Overall

1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	53:19	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Lloyd Chapman	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	53:20	£20
4 <sup>th</sup>	Daniel Bloy	Team Velovelocity	56:26	£10

### **Vet on Standard**

2 <sup>nd</sup>	Dominic Lowden	Diss & District CC	- 13:33	£30
4 <sup>th</sup>	Dan Blackburn	Epic Orange Race Team	- 11:57	£20
5 <sup>th</sup>	Simon Daw	CC Sudbury	- 11:25	£10

### Lady

1 <sup>st</sup>	Hannah O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	59:26	£30
			(Course Record)	+
				£10
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Verity Smith	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	1:06:56	£20

#### **Team**

1 <sup>st</sup>	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	2:46:05	Matt O'Brien (53:19),	£10
			Lloyd Chapman (53:20),	each
			Hannah O'Brien (59:26)	

Thank you to everyone who entered the event and congratulations to all the prize winners. Cheques will be sent in the post. Due to the one rider, one prize rule except for the team prize, the prizes above reflect the highest value one being awarded.

Further congratulations to Hannah O'Brien for setting a new course record for the second consecutive year.

Thank you to everyone who helped with the running of the event.

PS: apologies for the error in the awards in the earlier version of this document.